How long do you keep my “Hey Portal” voice interactions?
Stored “Hey Portal” voice interactions are kept on Facebook servers for up to 3 years. We delete “false wakes” within 90 days of detection. When we delete voice interactions, they will no longer appear in your Portal Settings or Facebook Activity Log and will be deleted from our systems and no longer used as part of our human review or machine processes.
You can delete your “Hey Portal” voice interactions in Portal Settings or your Facebook Activity Log. Alternatively, you can turn off storage of your “Hey Portal” voice interactions in Portal Settings. Learn more about how to view, download or delete your Portal information.