What happens if I merge my Facebook and Oculus accounts?
If you merge your Facebook and Oculus accounts, you will no longer have a standalone Oculus account and will use your Facebook account to log into your Oculus device.
If you merge your Oculus account and your Facebook account, you won’t be able to unmerge them. Once your accounts are merged, you’ll use your Facebook login for Oculus, but you’ll still be able to create or maintain a distinct profile for VR experiences with a username you select.
If you merge your accounts, we’ll use information about how you use Oculus and Facebook for purposes such as:
- Providing and improving your experience across Facebook products.
- Promoting safety and integrity on our services.
- Showing you personalized content, including ads, across Facebook products. This could include recommendations for Oculus Events you might like, ads about Facebook apps and technologies or ads from developers for their VR apps.