Are pictures taken with Facebook Assistant shared to Facebook?
No. Photos and videos you take with Facebook View are stored on your glasses until you import them to the Facebook View app. From there, you’ll have the option to review photos and videos, and share to Facebook, Instagram or other apps and services. No photos or videos are published without your permission.